top of page

BEAUTY | DIY Root Touch-Up

Yesterday, for the first time ever, I touched up my own roots to save money.

It's been three months since I last visited the hairdresser - the longest hairdresser drought I've 'endured' since I first started colouring my hair at 13 years of age. There were many reasons for my home touch-up, including penny-pinching for my wedding in August, a drastic change in my full-time work situation, and the unexpected expenses we all find ourselves juggling at one point or another.


During this time, my hair grew steadily out of the awkward 'bob' dictated by a trainee hairdresser, and luckily it maintained in its layered shape. The growth was supported by the benefits of the cold-pressed vegan capsules I continue to take daily, ensuring my hair is strong and healthy, as well as the discovery of a few affordable choice leave-in products recommended at my local budget beauty store.

Before deciding upon a home-dye brand, I did my research, settling upon the Clairol Nice & Easy Root Touch-up pack. Cheap as! And super easy.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

My blonde foils initially created a strong contrast to my dark roots, but with the handy little brush that comes in the pack, I was able to blend the colour through to the top of the old highlights to create a more natural look. It was an easy process made even simpler with straight-forward, non-verbose instructions. It didn't take long and was much more convenient than sitting in a chair with my head uncomfortably sat on the edge of the hairdresser's basin.

I'm so relieved! And I saved a bucket-load of money in the process. If you're considering saving some money and just need a quick hair fix, Clairol's Nice & Easy Root Touch-up is definitely the way to go.

Belinda Marie

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page