top of page

FOOD BLOG | Nobody's Perfect

This morning for breakfast, I made myself a smoothie bowl.

I had good intentions. I took my time sprinkling the muesli on the right-hand side, the cold-pressed berry powder on the left. I was at ease, calm, serene, and ready to take some snaps for Instagram before sitting down to enjoy my morning fuel with a cup of peppermint tea.


But, alas, nobody's perfect. Somehow, the berry powder ended up edging its way out of its designated area and into the formally clear middle section, messing up my 3-way smoothie bowl pattern.

Not to fear. I was hungry. I needed more than greek yogurt, muesli and berry powder to get me going this morning. Out came the ripe banana and a small handful of frozen blueberries, ready to be layered atop the previous ingredients. ​​

​Only yesterday I shared a pic of my post-workout snack, if only to prove I practise what I preach. The homemade sweet potato wedges with a cheeky dollop of chilli garlic mayonnaise was the perfect fuel for my body following my arms and abs workout, but did it look great in photo form? Nope. ​​

The point is, while social media will suggest that the perfectly presented dish = the perfect meal, it's not necessarily true.


The most important thing we need to keep in mind is to avoid getting hung up on the reaction your meal gets online, and focus on the reaction your body will have to the nutritious foods you are feeding it.

Belinda Marie

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page